• A Message From Thom Yorke

    We received a note from Radiohead’s Thom Yorke yesterday and thought we’d share it with you. It’s regarding his newest musical project called Atoms For Peace, and a brand new album titled Amok. This is all new music which was written specifically for this project. We’re looking forward to hearing the record. The musical lineup is stellar as you will see below.

    Here is Thom’s note:

    So finally I can tell you the Atoms for Peace record is coming out on the 25th February, it’s called Amok. 

    The front will look like theez..

    The tracks are:

    1. Before Your Very Eyes
    2. Default
    3. Ingenue
    4. Dropped
    5. Unless
    6. Stuck Together Pieces
    7. Judge Jury and Executioner
    8. Reverse Running
    9. Amok

    We put something new on the website for everybody to stare at etc for a while here… www.atomsforpeace.info

    It’s a while to wait i know so i’m sure some other things will occur before then.

    Atoms for Peace… members of staff

    Me – Vocals, Keyboards, Programming and Guitars
    Nigel Godrich – Production & Programming
    Joey Waronker – Drums
    Mauro Refosco – Percussion
    Flea – Bass

    We formed to learn to play The Eraser record, if you don’t know that, and discovered a really good energy doing that… and it fell into this record.

    I’m still reeling from being on tour for much of the year but we are planning to get together and play etc next year ! We’re figuring all that out right now.

    Atoms is an ongoing and open ended project, where it leads i know not for certain… which is what is nice about it.”


    Amok will be released in the U.S. on February 26 by XL Recordings digitally, on CD, Deluxe CD, LP and Deluxe LP, and will feature artwork from longtime collaborator Stanley Donwood. You can pre-order direct from atomsforpeace.info.

    Website Pin Facebook Twitter Myspace Friendfeed Technorati del.icio.us Digg Google StumbleUpon Premium Responsive

    Leave a Reply