• Chad Valley Releases First Track From New Album

    Chad Valley, aka Hugo Manuel of Oxford, UK’s Jonquil and the Blessing Force collective, has announced his debut full-length, Young Hunger, featuring collaborations with Twin Shadow, Glasser, Active Child, El Perro Del Mar, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, and more. Released on October 30 via Cascine (US) and November 19 on Loose Lips (UK), the LP follows his last year’s Equatorial Ultravox, which as it turns out was one of our favorite albums of 2011.

    “It’s an ’80s record in every sense,” says Manuel about his euphoric new outing. “Overdue, over-budget…!” This is the first time Chad Valley used a professional studio, and worked with a producer. Young Hunger is a personal record at heart and Manuel admits his lyrics and vocals on earlier Chad Valley releases were mostly guided by sound and feel rather than meaning. Last year he toured North America with Active Child and Com Truise, after making a set of debut performances at SXSW and in NYC. After touring the UK with Friendly Fires and SBTRKT, and performances in Asia, he released a string of remixes for Noah & The Whale, The Drums and Lana Del Rey in between putting the finishing touches on this new album. Chad Valley will return to the states in October for CMJ ’12  

    Listen to “Fall 4 U” from Young Hunger:

    Chad Valley – Fall 4 U (Feat. Glasser) by CASCINE

    Young Hunger Track listing:
    1. I Owe You This (Feat. Twin Shadow)
    2. Tell All Your Friends
    3. Fall 4 U (Feat. Glasser)
    4. My Girl (Feat. Jack Goldstein)
    5. Evening Surrender (Feat. El Perro del Mar)
    6. Interlude
    7. Up and Down
    8. Young Hunger
    9. Fathering Mothering (Feat. Anne Lise Frøkedal)
    10. My Life Is Complete (Feat. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs)
    11. Manimals (Feat. Active Child)

    Website Pin Facebook Twitter Myspace Friendfeed Technorati del.icio.us Digg Google StumbleUpon Premium Responsive

    Leave a Reply