• Madness Announce New Studio Album

    UK ska and pop band Madness have today announced details of their 10th studio album Oui, Oui, Si, Si, Ja, Ja, Da, Da, which will be released on October 30th, 2012. The band is also delighted to announce that the artwork for the album has been designed by the legendary British artist Sir Peter Blake. The first single, “My Girl 2” will be serviced to radio shortly.

    Oui, Oui, Si, Si, Ja, Ja, Da, Da sees the band team up with a number of new producers, the first time in their illustrious career they have decided to do so, to create an album of incredible pop songs. Fans have already been given a taste of what is to come from the album with track “Death Of A Rude Boy” which was made available as a free download from their official site in August.

    It has been an incredibly busy summer for the band; playing on the roof of Buckingham Palace, a number of high profile festivals and to millions of people at the London 2012 Olympic Closing Ceremony. It has also been confirmed that they will appear at the iTunes Festival on September 27th. Madness are performing dates in the UK throughout Winter 2012 and are expected to tour the U.S. in early 2013.

    Madness is Chris Foreman (Guitar), Mike Barson (Keyboards, pianos, vibraphone, and backing vocals), Lee Thompson, (Saxophone, percussion, and backing vocals), Chas Smash (Trumpet, backing vocals, dancing, acoustic guitar, bass guitar), Graham “Suggs” McPherson (Lead vocals), Daniel Woodgate (Drums, percussion), Graham Bush (Bass).

    Track Listing For Oui, Oui, Si, Si, Ja, Ja, Da, Da
    My Girl 2
    Never Knew Your Name
    La Luna
    How Can I Tell You
    Kitchen Floor
    Circus Freaks
    So Alive
    Small World
    Death of A Rude Boy

    Bonus Tracks
    Powder Blue
    Black and Blue
    My Girl 2

    Website Pin Facebook Twitter Myspace Friendfeed Technorati del.icio.us Digg Google StumbleUpon Premium Responsive

    Leave a Reply