• May 14 2012

    Smile To Release Debut Album

    The brainchildren behind two of Sweden’s most beloved musical projects have combined to form one artistic force, the result being an infectious pop revolution. Smile is the collaboration of Björn Yttling, world-renowned writer, producer and bassist of international indie-pop powerhouse Peter Bjorn and John, and Joakim Åhlund of bear-masked electro outfit Teddybears. The duo is excited to announce the May 29th release of their debut LP, A Flash in the Night, as the first artist album from the Swedish artist collective, Ingrid.

    Jul 1 2011

    Free Music Friday – Four Bands, Four Tracks, Happy Fourth!

    Hello again from all of us here at Project Rhythm Seed. For the 4th of July weekend edition of Free Music Friday we are offering four bands and four tracks for your downloading pleasure. The first track is from the UK rapper Roots Manuva. It’s a great new track called “Watch Me Dance“. Track 2 comes to us from Portland, Oregon’s Radiation City. It’s a 60’s inspired track called “The Color Of Industry“. Track 3 is from Stockholm, Sweden’s own Teddybears. It’s a cool new track called “No More Michael Jackson“. And last but not least is track 4 from Seattle, Washington’s Star Anna. It’s a heartfelt, bluesy track called “Alone In This Together“. We hope you enjoy these great acts and awesome tracks. Have a safe and happy holiday weekend! And remember to support your local musicians.